Is this the real life, is this just fantasy?

Caught in a landslide, no escape from reality….

(Ten pretend dollars to anyone who can guess that epic jam.)

Anyway, you’ll all be happy to discover I updated my About page, lol. *cough cough* it was a wee bit outdated… I put up that new widget (Top Posts and Pages) that tells me the most often viewed pages, and one of them was the About page, and I got to thinking… Huh, if a lot of people are reading it, I should probably know what it says….

Hehe, anyway. So that’s that.

I am attempting…. somehow…. to figure out how to write a decent love relationship. I’ve sort of noticed that any real relationships my characters have either ends in one vicious way or another, or I get bored and move on. Some say that having a guy who had a perfect relationship with a woman who gets brutally murdered and then he spends the rest of his life still in love with her and missing her (because they were soul mates) doesn’t count. Am I that unromantic?

Don’t answer that. Please.

Anyway, also, I realized something exciting!!

Besides that the song on my IPOD is SKIPPING…… HOW does an ipod skip?? Brings me back to the good old days when all you had to do was smack your CD player and it stops skipping… that approach does not work with an ipod… crazy…. wow, I digress badly. Maybe I should ask my two year old niece to fix it, she’s the one that showed me how to use it (kids and technology!!)

Oh yes, the exciting thing! I get to create TWO NEW CHARACTERS!!! One to come in book 5, one to come in book, well, I haven’t decided! I seem to think I need to introduce him in book 5 or 6, even though his main story won’t be told until 11. Haven’t decided yet.

And, since it is now April 9th, and there is a freakin’ BLIZZARD outside, and am unable to drive, go anywhere or do anything, I have a TON of time to write today, yay!

Gosh, this post is kind of leading me nowhere.  Here’s a hint about the jam, probably more confusing if you haven’t already guessed the song.

poeboy

Yes, I feel like being a little ridiculous. I wrote some new scenes for book 11,  a short story that comes between books 5 and 6, and have yet to figure out how to start book 4 (rest assured, it is finished. The ending came out rather fantastic if you ask me.) Though there is one scene I’m adding that I think I can work on…. maybe….

Anywhere the wind blows….

Ok, I think I’m off to go finish this scene. Ta-ta!

Tell me if you’ve guessed the song.

Stacey

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Is this the real life, is this just fantasy?

  1. Bohemian Rhapsody!
    May I have my ten pretend dollars, please? I’ll use them to get you a cupcake.
    Which may also be pretend. Congrats on creating two new characters. Do you like them?

Leave a Reply

