Being One With Nature

woodsgirl

Some days I wish I could live on the beach, or out in the woods, drink from a fresh spring, climb the tallest mountain. Then I have a good day and feel like I have.

I’ve been all over town, met people I didn’t know lived here, obtained some wonderful advice from them, saw the beauty of the city. Now I wish to go explore nature for awhile.

I’m training to climb the highest peak in the state: Harney Peak

280px-Harneygranite

And that will be tons of fun! But I haven’t hiked in years, so it’s going to be an adventure to train for this six mile hike! It’s over 7,200 miles above sea level. Super fun!

Anyway, now that I’m done working and working out for the day, it’s on to writing!

Have a beautiful day everybody!

Stacey

*******************************************************************************

“I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity”

-Edgar Allan Poe

*******************************************************************************

cover    For more information on my published novels, click here!

thevillagepoetpress  Visit The Village Poet Press (My publishing company)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Being One With Nature

  1. We are on the same page. My goal is to live on the beach and write all day. That would be an amazing experience.

Leave a Reply

