Random Googling

In the face of boredom, that small time in which you’re EXHAUSTED yet not-quite-tired-enough-to-sleep, which may actually be a sorry case of too-tired-to-sleep in which my body both craves a coma and strong cup of coffee (or 1,126), I decided to combat my pre-sleep boredom by…. Random Googling!

How does it work?

I sign into google images and look up (one word at a time) the first word that pops in my head. then I save the first picture that pops up, and post it here. And since I just began, Lord knows what I’m going to find!

Word: PRETTY

RandomImage1

She is pretty, but I was hoping for something a little more exciting. Let’s see what the next word brings us.

Word: INTRIGUING

RandomImage1Intriging

I think “Intriguing” suits this picture…. As does “creepy”….

Word: NAUGHTY

Santa Edward??

Santa Edward??

(Note: This was a dangerous word to google, I know, but I had to see what it came up with. This wasn’t the FIRST picture that came up, as the first was a little too “naughty” for my blog, but this was definitely my first pick!)

Word: DANGEROUS

RandomImageBear

I’ll say.

(Not the first pic, again I have to break my rule a little. The first picture that came up was an image of the album cover for Michael Jackson’s “Dangerous”. Boring. So I chose the most awesome pic instead.)

Word: BORING

RandomImageBoring

Word: TRIUMPHANT

RandomImageTriumphant

This man makes ME feel triumphant!

Word: EXTRAVAGANT

"Extravagant" doesn't even begin to cover it.

“Extravagant” doesn’t even begin to cover it.

Word: BODACIOUS

RandomBodacious

??

I was hoping for something more like this;

RandomBillandTedOr;

I got this by googling "Bodacious Babe".

I got this by googling “Bodacious Babe”.

This one too.

This one too.

Last one!

Word: EPIC

(No cheating, I actually chose the FIRST one that came up, not the one I wanted)

RandomEPIC

 

That concludes this evening’s version of “Random Googling” Until Next Time!!

Stacey

*******************************************************************************

“I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity”

-Edgar Allan Poe

*******************************************************************************

cover    For more information on my published novels, click here!

thevillagepoetpress  Visit The Village Poet Press (My publishing company)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Random Googling

  1. Funny pictures. You never know what will come up on the internet when your bored and sleepless.

    • I know, lol. I was a little afraid to begin this project, and I found some things I DIDN’T include in my blog, lol, but nothing quite as frightening as Santa Edward was…..

Leave a Reply

