Internet Purgatory

when-my-computer-is-broken

At risk of complaining, I prefer my own computer. But right now, it is experiencing a pseudo-reality of which I like to refer to as “Internet Purgatory”, the state of being one’s internet connection becomes when there is issues with either the connection, company, or computer.

The definition of this internet’s state of being [purgatory] is described as being stuck in “load” mode, without crashing, without timing-out, and without loading the page. Also, when it takes more than 2 seconds to scroll down a page.

Being that the internet connection here is not always the best, I automatically assumed it was purely the internet. When other computers proved to not have as severe an issue as mine, I began to dig a little deeper. The possibilities are endless.

So I’m in the process of cleaning, tweaking, defragging, scanning, and spit-shining my computer with the working theory that the issue may be directly involved with the DVD player. Hopefully the issue will resolve soon.

Of course, the more I use the same internet connection on another computer and once again it proves to be as slow as mine, I begin to rework my theory (again) but since it works the first ten minutes and slightly better for certain sites, and nobody has the patience to wait ten minutes to prove my theory, it remains my word against the internet’s, and the internet costs more. I lose. At least my computer will be nice and clean, and other programs work fine.

someecards

I finally got my debts at the library (not mine, thanks) paid off, so I can use their internet, but it’s a long walk/tedious drive/unreliable resource. I don’t always have the time to wait in line to use the computers, to have an hour limited usage when I have emails to check, blogs to keep up with, marketing, so on and so forth. Plus, there’s no looking up funny images for my blogs or enough time to do substantial research and of course, no way I can watch how-to YouTube videos to learn the Charleston dance.

tumblr_m19bbbmofq1qh5dnso1_1280

Not something one can do in the public library

 I will soon write a blog as to WHY I am learning the Charleston dance, because it is a magnificent story. But this blog is already taken up a ridiculous amount of time, and writing another will take another two hours, three or four if I want to add pictures. So I promise, I will write one soon, either my next day off, or the library, lol! Until further notice!

Have a beautiful day!!

Stacey

******************************************************************************

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.”

-Ernest Hemingway

*******************************************************************************

cover    For more information on my published novels, click here!

thevillagepoetpress  Visit The Village Poet Press (My publishing company)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

